Mark Mallman


Live at First Avenue


One of the most exciting and unique songwriters and performers to emerge from Minneapolis in many years, Mark Mallman's reputation is exploding out of his home base into the world at large. This album, recorded live at the legendary First Avenue nightclub in front of a thousand rabid fans, showcases great new material along with rock-solid versions of tracks from his previous indie releases. Mallman's live band, featuring Peter Anderson (Polara, Iffy) and Ryan Smith (The Melismatics), and Kathie Hixon (100 Flowers), is razor sharp and in peak form. This album is more than a document of a great live performer; it's a synthesis of the manic energy and reflective song craft that define Mark Mallman.

Track listing:
1. Cannibalive
2. Who's Gonna Save You Now?
3. Natural Blues
4. Hook Hand
5. The Butcher's Ballad
6. Goodnight, Goodbye
7. Life Between Heartbeats
8. Baby Takes It Slow
9. Love Look at You
10. We Only Have Each Other in the Night
11. Mother Made Me Do It

Bonus material:
This CD also contains the live video of "The Butcher's Ballad" and a bonus live recording of Neil Young's "Cinnamon Girl". To access the bonus material, just pop the CD into the CD-ROM drive of any modern Apple or MS-compatible computer.