Astronaut Wife


Flying Saucer


Minneapolis' Astronaut Wife mix up futuristic pop concoctions as effervescent as they are infectious. Organic textures, unusual and intelligent lyrics and crafty beats support angelic, breathtaking vocals. With their new album "Flying Saucer", Astronaut Wife have invented a truly unique and enthralling hybrid of melodic indie pop and electronic music. Contains the singles "Snake Charmer", "Cape Canaveral", "Disco Lights" and the title track.

Track listing:
1. Flying Saucer
2. Are You for Real
3. Late Now
4. Anywhere in the Universe
5. Snake Charmer
6. Bird
7. Where Will We Go
8. Dolphin Language Translator
9. Cape Canaveral
10. Windshield
11. Disco Lights

Produced by Ed Ackerson at Flowers Studio in Minneapolis.
Arranged and performed by Astronaut Wife.
IMCD1201 A Susstones Product. ©2002-03 All Rights Reserved.



We have found a very small number of copies of the debut Astronaut Wife EP, and they're available exclusively at the Susstones Shop.

This debut EP contains the band's breakthrough first recordings, including the original version of "Cape Canaveral". These are the last copies of this release for sale anywhere in the universe, once they're gone, they're gone!

Produced, arranged and performed by Astronaut Wife.
©2000-10 All Rights Reserved.